FLUVANNA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISORS

REGULAR MEETING MINUTES

Morris Room, County Administration Bldg. 132 Main St, Palmyra, VA 22963 January 24, 2024 Budget Work Session 5:00pm

MEMBERS PRESENT: Chris Fairchild, Cunningham District

Mike Goad, Fork Union District Timothy M. Hodge, Palmyra District

Tony O'Brien, Rivanna District (entered meeting at 5:02pm)

John M. (Mike) Sheridan, Columbia District (entered meeting at 5:04pm)

ABSENT: Caitlin Solis, Clerk for the Board of Supervisors

ALSO PRESENT: Eric M. Dahl, County Administrator

Kelly Harris, Assistant County Administrator

Dan Whitten, County Attorney

1 - CALL TO ORDER, PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE, & MOMENT OF SILENCE

At 5:00pm, Chair Fairchild called to order the Budget Work Session of January 24, 2024. After the recitation of the Pledge of Allegiance, a moment of silence was observed.

Non-Profit Budget Presentations

OAR - Jefferson Area Community Corrections - W. Ross Carew III, Executive Director

Thomas Jefferson EMS Council – Peppy Winchel, Executive Director

Child Health Partnership – Jon Nafziger, Executive Director

Foothills Child Advocacy Center – Emily Taylor, Director of Development and Communications

Jefferson Area Board for Aging – JABA – Ginger Dillard, COO & Christina Evans, HR Director

Jaunt, Inc. – Mike Murphy, Interim CEO

Monticello Area Community Action Agency (MACAA) – Sarah Hanks, PhD., Executive Director

Piedmont Housing Alliance – Tasia White, Director of Program Management & Strategic Initiatives

Sexual Assault Resource Agency – Kenna Campfield, Rural Advocate

Shelter for Help in Emergency – Sarah Ellis, Fundraising & Development Coordinator

Fluvanna County Arts Council*

 ${\tt Central\ Virginia\ Partnership\ for\ Economic\ Development-Helen\ Cauthen,\ President}$

Community Investment Collaborative – Rosi Beachy, Assistant Director

Virginia Career Works - Piedmont Region - Sarah Morton, Executive Director

Fluvanna Leadership Development Program (FLDP) - Charlie White, Co-Chair

Fluvanna Chamber of Commerce – Christina Monfalcone, President

Rivanna Conservation Alliance - Claire Sanderson, Monitoring Program Manager

Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission*

Thomas Jefferson Soil & Water Conservation District – Anne Coates, Executive Director

Fluvanna-Louisa Housing Foundation – Dave Vogt, President and Kim Hyland, Executive Director

15 - ADJOURN

MOTION:	Adjourn the regular meeting of Wednesday, January 24, 2024 at 9:08pm.				
MEMBER:	Mr. Fairchild	Mr. Goad	Mr. Hodge	Mr. O'Brien	Mr. Sheridan
ACTION:			Second		Motion
VOTE:	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes	Yes
RESULT:	5-0				

ATTEST:	FLUVANNA COUNTY BOARD OF SUPERVISO		
Caitlin Solis	Christopher Fairchild		
Clerk to the Board	Chair		

^{*}Did not present