Date of Meeting:August 8, 2022Nature of Meeting:Regular Meeting

Motion for Closed Meeting

I MOVE that this meeting reconvene in a closed meeting for the purposes of:

- Pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3711 (A)(3), the discussion or consideration of the acquisition or real property for a public purpose, or of the disposition or publicly held real property, where discussion in an open meeting would adversely affect the bargaining position or negotiating strategy of the Authority, specifically including property located at Fork Union Business Park.
- 2. Pursuant to Virginia Code Section 2.2-3711 (A)(5), discussion concerning a prospective business or industry or the expansion of an existing business or industry where no previous announcement has been made of the business' or industry's interest in locating or expanding its facilities in the community, specifically concerning Project Storage.

A RESOLUTION OF CERTIFICATION OF THE CLOSED MEETING OF AUGUST 8, 2022 PURSUANT TO SECTION 2.2-3712 OF THE CODE OF VIRGINIA (1950), AS AMENDED

WHEREAS, the Economic Development Authority of Fluvanna County, Virginia has convened a closed meeting on the above date pursuant to an affirmative recorded vote and in accordance with the provisions of the Virginia Freedom of Information Act; and

WHEREAS, Section 2.2-3712 of the Code of Virginia requires a certification by this AUTHORITY that such closed meeting was conducted in conformity with Virginia law.

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that the Economic Development Authority of Fluvanna County, Virginia hereby certifies that, to the best of each member's knowledge, (i) only public business matters lawfully exempted from open meeting requirements of Virginia law and (ii) only such public business matters as were identified in the motion convening the closed meeting were heard, discussed, or considered by the Economic Development Authority of Fluvanna County, Virginia in the closed meeting.

Vote

	AYE	NAY	ABSTAIN	ABSENT	MOTION	SECOND
Rudy Garcia, Chair						
Valerie Palamountain, Vice Chair						
Lois Mastro, Secretary						
Ben Hudson, Treasurer						
Lorretta Johnson- Morgan						
Brittany Gray						
Joshua Bower						

ADOPTED: August 8, 2022

TESTE: