Minutes of the Friday, February 1, 2019 Meeting of the Fluvanna County Electoral Board

In attendance: Catherine Hobbs, Chair; Patricia Hastings, Vice-Chair, Dan Graff, Secretary and Joyce Pace, Registrar.

Catherine Hobbs called the meeting was called to order at 12:20PM.

Patricia Hastings moved that we accept the minutes as presented for the January 4, 2019 Electoral Board Meeting. Catherine Hobbs seconded the motion, all voted Aye.

We reviewed and discussed the list of Officers of Election who require reappointment.

Patricia Hastings made a motion that we reappoint Fred Bayless, Rosilyn Bolski, Pablo Falomir, and Laurie Thomas as Officers of Election to a period of one year and appoint to a three year term all other Officers of Election who have previously served but whose terms expired and whose names appear on the 2019 Officer of Election Renewal List provided they accept and take the oath of office. Catherine Hobbs seconded the motion, all voted Aye.

We discussed the possibility of introducing RF technology for use with poll books to scan voter ID (Drivers Licenses).

We will review the Security Plan during the March EB Meeting.

Patricia Hastings motioned that we adjourn the meeting, Catherine Hobbs seconded the motion and all voted "Aye".

The meeting was adjourned at 1:16PM.

Dan Graff Secretary