Draft Minutes of the Friday, November 1, 2019 Meeting of the Fluvanna County Electoral Board

In attendance: Catherine Hobbs, Chair; Patricia Hastings, Vice Chair and Dan Graff (remote call in), Secretary. Joyce Pace, Registrar was also present for the meeting.

Catherine Hobbs called the meeting to order at 12:35PM.

Catherine Hobbs moved that we accept the minutes of the 4 October Electoral Board Meeting as amended, Patricia Hastings seconded the motion. All voted Aye.

We discussed transportation of election equipment to the Polling Places in support of the November 5th Election.

We discussed the Precinct rotation schedule for Board Members on Election Day.

We discussed staffing adjustments for Fluvanna Voting Precincts.

Dan Graff made a motion to appoint the following Chiefs and Assistant Chiefs for the November 5th, 2019 Election.

101 – Palmyra Chief, Francis Schutz Assistant Chief, Allen Carter Admin, Dickey Richardson 201 - Columbia Chief, Maria Graff Assistant Chief, Kayla Pace Admin, Clarence Wells 301 – Fork Union Chief, Bertha Thomas Assistant Chief, Gail Bruce Admin, Barbara Gaines 401 - Cunningham Chief, Kimbley Bruce Assistant Chief, Betty Truax Admin, Kate Beedle 501 - Rivanna Chief, Ray Weimer Assistant Chief, Mark Chase Admin, Scott Newman

Catherine Hobbs seconded the motion, and there was no discussion. All voted Aye. The motion was approved.

Patricia Hastings motioned that we adjourn the meeting, Catherine Hobbs seconded the motion and all voted Aye.

The meeting was adjourned at 1:35PM.

Dan Graff Secretary