Draft Minutes of the 12 April 2024 Electoral Board Meeting

This meeting was called to order in the General Registrar's Office at 10:05 AM April 12, 2024, by the Chair of the Electoral Board, Scott Newman. Present were Roman Bakke, Vice Chair of the Electoral Board, Dan Graff, Secretary and Joyce Pace, General Registrar.

Bakke seconded the motion. The vote in favor: Newman, Bakke, Graff. The motion was carried and affirmed.

We approved as amended the minutes for the 1 March 2024 Electoral Board meeting.

We approved as amended the minutes for the Canvass of the Election for the 5 March 2024 Primary Election.

Bakke made a motion to approve for a term of one year the newly appointed Officers of Election. All voted aye, the motion was approved.

Name	Precinct	Party
Debra Johnson	101	R
Jeffrey Ware	101	D
Joy Ann Lee	501	D
Julia Neal Rose	301	R
Rebecca Newman	501	D

We reviewed Precinct Officers of Election Evaluations for the March 5, 2024, Primary Election.

We reviewed planning and organizational requirements for the June 18, 2024, Primary Election.

Officers of Election Training is planned for June 8, 2024.

Chiefs and Admin Team training is planned for June 15, 2024.

We rescheduled the July Electoral Board meeting to July 12, 2024.

We reviewed ADA Compliance review requirements and due dates for each of the Polling Places.

We discussed the status of the Polling Place Memorandums of Understanding (MOU).

At 12:05 AM Roman Bakke motioned to adjourn, Scott Newman seconded the motion, all voted Aye. The meeting was adjourned.

Dan Graff

Secretary of the Electoral Board